jump to navigation

From the Vendor’s Perspective May 31, 2008

Posted by B.J. Schone in eLearning.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I ran across a great post over on the Learning Reflections blog this week that presents several tips for ensuring good working relationships with vendors. The post is The 7 Top Tips for Implementing Learning Technology. The Vendors View!

When working with learning technology vendors (ex. LMS providers, service providers, etc.), I often find myself thinking, "Our organization is unique, and we need things implemented our way." I tend to forget that vendors usually work with many, many organizations and they probably have a better idea of how to run the implementation than I do. Just because it’s my turf, I (mistakenly) think I always know better.

Be sure to check out the post. The tips are also useful because they help ensure long-term success, after the implementation takes place.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

