jump to navigation

eLearning Tools April 28, 2007

Posted by B.J. Schone in eLearning.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I ran across two great eLearning resources today, so I thought I’d share them here.

The first resource is a directory of over 1,000 eLearning tools. Both free and commercial tools are listed here. This is a great place to start if you’re ready to learn about new technologies, such as wikis, podcasting, or simulations. This directory is maintained by Jane Hart, who runs The Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies.

The second resource is a post on Tony Karrer’s blog that talks about eLearning Software. He describes several types of tools and offers examples of each. Be sure to check it out.

I try to devote time each week to keep up with emerging tools and technologies. My goal is to find better ways to make training interesting and engaging (instead of boring) for learners. Resources like the ones above make this task much easier for me. I hope they help you, too… Enjoy!

Comments»

1. techfanatic - May 3, 2008

Thanks! This is a great help! I am starting to modify our learning materials in our company towards eLearning.

2. Learning management system India - January 29, 2009

Very Nice tools….
I have gone through Tony Karrer’s blog. good one yeah..
Thanks for sharing all this tools..:)


Leave a comment